The stereotypical anniversary gift for a man to give his wife is often thought to be jewelry, but you would be surprised to know that many traditional and modern wedding gifts have nothing to do with jewelry.More » The US elections are over, and with a few exceptions, we can now answer the question “What happened?Roosevelt led an exciting life—he commanded the Rough Riders during the Spanish-American War, gave a 90-minute speech after being shot, and, oh yes, served as president from 1901 to 1909.

” More » Another year has flown by here at Wolfram|Alpha, and the gears are really turning! To celebrate, Wolfram|Alpha’s creator, Stephen Wolfram, will share what we’ve been working on and take your questions in a live Q&A.

Please join us on Facebook or Wolfram|Alpha’s Livestream on Wednesday, May 18, 2011, at 10am PDT/12pm CDT/1pm EDT/6pm BST.

I once heard that the source of this magic money is from some sort of self-described guardian, but I’ve never actually met him or her.

More » When I was younger, I held the naive and incorrect view that mathematics was divorced from the arts.

” The famous anthropomorphized duck created by Walt Disney Productions is celebrating a birthday today.

At 80 years old, he’s outlived the oldest known domestic duck by 55 years!

” We know who won the 2012 presidential election, we know there was an upset in the Massachusetts senate race, and we know that Republicans maintained control of the House of Representatives.

So now, whatever race you’re most concerned about, the big question is, “Why did it happen?

If we could land on the Moon, imagine what else we might achieve if we worked hard enough.